How the Nobel Was Won: Advances in the Science of Climate Change

General Programming

  • Free and open to the public
  • No registration necessary
  • Photo ID required for entry

Please join us for our first Heyman Center event of the semester featuring R.K. Pachauri, Chairman of the UN Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC). The IPCC, along with Al Gore, was awarded this year's Nobel Peace Prize. Also featured on the panel are Lee C. Bollinger, President of Columbia University, Professor Joseph Stiglitz, winner of the 2001 Nobel Prize in economics, as well as James Hansen and Cynthia Rosenzweig, leading researchers at the NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies.

  • Lee C. Bollinger President Columbia University
  • Joseph E. Stiglitz University Professor Columbia University
  • James Hansen Director NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies